材料合规

RoHS

RoHS徽标

为了应对世界各地正在制定的法定环保指令,CUI推出了旨在促进产品符合新法规的全面计划。一个值得注意的指令是RoHS(某些有害物质的使用限制)。

RoHS法规将电子产品中某些有害物质的使用水平限制在100-1000 ppm以下。

  • 水银
  • 多溴联苯(PBB)
  • 六价铬
  • 多溴联苯醚(PBDE)

CUI所有符合RoHS标准的部件都与无铅焊接工艺兼容。

特定部件的RoHS指令信息(包括RoHS合规证书)可在网站上获取。当有部件符合规定或有其他RoHS信息时,该网站将随之更新。如果在网站上找不到您所需要的RoHS指令信息,请通过800-275-4899或materialcompliance@cui.com直接联系CUI。

REACH合规

REACH合规标志
“REACH法规是关于化学品及其安全使用的最新欧盟法规(EC 1907/2006)。它涉及化学物质的注册、评估、授权和限制。这项新法律于2007年6月1日生效。”

“REACH法规旨在通过更好、更早地鉴别化学物质的固有属性,改善对人类健康和环境的保护。同时,也能提高欧盟化学品行业的创新能力和竞争力。随着越来越多的物质逐步符合REACH法规,REACH体系的好处会慢慢显现。”

- 欧洲委员会网站

特定部件的RoHS指令信息(包括RoHS合规证书)可在网站上获取。当有部件符合规定或有其他RoHS信息时,该网站将随之更新。如果在网站上找不到您所需要的RoHS指令信息,请通过800-275-4899或materialcompliance@cui.com直接联系CUI。

CUI的REACH声明

CUI一直在寻找各种方法改善产品和制造流程。如欲了解CUI在遵守本法律方面所做的努力,请阅读《REACH声明》。

冲突矿产

冲突矿产

2012年8月,美国证券交易委员会(SEC)实施了《多德 - 弗兰克法案》(Dodd-Frank Act)第1502条,强制要求所有SEC发行人报告其产品生产过程中是否使用了冲突矿产,并披露这些矿物的原产国。冲突矿产包括锡、钽、钨和金,统称为3TG。3TG金属原产于全球几个地方,包括刚果民主共和国(DRC)和毗邻国家(统称为“所覆盖国家”)。在刚果民主共和国,一些3TG来源由严重侵犯过人权的武装团体控制。

CUI公司承诺以合乎道德的方式开展业务并且保护基本人权。CUI要求其所有供应商制定政策和程序,确保在生产出售给CUI的产品时所使用的任何3TG与刚果民主共和国无冲突。这意味着,产品不得含有直接或间接资助或利于所覆盖国家的武装团体的3TG。CUI正积极与其供应链协作,完成合理的原产地查询(RCOI),同时按照经合组织的尽职调查指南进行尽职调查。

如需更多信息和文档,请参阅CUI的全球冲突矿产页面。



 
Powered By OneLink

Materials Compliance


RoHS

RoHS logo In response to the legislated environmental directives being instituted throughout the world, CUI has established a comprehensive program that is intended to promote product compliance with the new laws. One notable directive is RoHS (Restriction of the use of certain Hazardous Substances).

The RoHS legislation restricts the use of certain hazardous substances to levels of less than 100-1000 ppm used in electronic products.

  • Mercury
  • Lead
  • Polybrominated Biphenyls (PBB)
  • Hexavalent Chromium
  • Cadmium
  • Polybrominated Diphenylethers (PBDE)

All CUI RoHS compliant parts are compatible with lead-free solder processes.

Part-specific RoHS information, including a RoHS Certificate of Compliance, is available on the website. The website will continually be updated as parts become compliant and when additional RoHS information is available. If you cannot find the RoHS information that you need on the website, please contact CUI directly at 800-275-4899.

Reach Compliance

REACH compliant logo "REACH is a new European Community Regulation on chemicals and their safe use (EC 1907/2006). It deals with the Registration, Evaluation, Authorization and Restriction of Chemical substances. The new law entered into force on 1 June 2007."

"The aim of REACH is to improve the protection of human health and the environment through the better and earlier identification of the intrinsic properties of chemical substances. At the same time, innovative capability and competitiveness of the EU chemicals industry should be enhanced. The benefits of the REACH system will come gradually, as more and more substances are phased into REACH."

-European Commission Web Site

Part-specific RoHS information, including a RoHS Certificate of Compliance, is available on the website. The website will continually be updated as parts become compliant and when additional RoHS information is available. If you cannot find the RoHS information that you need on the website, please contact CUI directly at 800-275-4899.

CUI REACH Statement

CUI is always looking for ways to improve our products and manufacturing processes. To learn more about CUI’s efforts in compliance with this law read the REACH Statement.

Conflict Minerals

Conflict Minerals logo

In August of 2012, the SEC implemented Section 1502 of the Dodd-Frank Act, mandating all SEC issuers to report whether or not conflict minerals are used in the production of their products and to disclose the country of origin for these minerals. Conflict minerals consist of tin, tantalum, tungsten and gold and are referred to as the 3TGs. 3TGs originate in multiple locations around the world including the Democratic Republic of the Congo (DRC) and adjoining countries (collectively referred to as the "Covered Countries"). In the DRC, some of the sources of the 3TGs are controlled by armed groups that have conducted severe human rights violations.

CUI Inc. is committed to ethical business practices and the protection of basic human rights. CUI expects all of its suppliers to have policies and procedures in place to ensure that any 3TGs used in the production of the products sold to CUI are DRC conflict-free. This means that the products must not contain 3TGs that directly or indirectly finance or benefit armed groups in the Covered Countries. CUI is actively working with its supply chain to do a Reasonable Country of Origin Inquiry (RCOI) while exercising due diligence by following the OECD Due Diligence Guidance.

For further information and the documentation see CUI Global's conflict mineral page.